Sometimes the Monsters are Real – Ebola

This was a very interesting post that is well worth reading and pondering. Thank you Sadie for writing on this topic.

Just something I was thinking about . . .

hot-zone-bk

I have said before that I think the world is a scary place. There’s a lot of bad shit going on right now. The largest EBOLA outbreak in history, happening in West Africa, has caused me some alarm.

Now I first learned about Ebola back in 1994 when I read “The Hot Zone,” written by Richard Preston. This is an incredibly compelling, horrifying read. I started the book one evening after putting my daughter to bed, and stayed up until about 4:00 a.m. to finish it because I literally could not put it down – I found it to be absolutely riveting. This would be some of the best horror/science fiction ever written, except for the fact that it is real. If you haven’t read it, you might want to just to be enlightened (or scared shitless!).

With global travel what it is, and the ways AIDS spread, I have…

View original post 472 more words

One thought on “Sometimes the Monsters are Real – Ebola

Leave a Reply

