48, 17 1/2, 14 and 48

This post is part of JusJoJan:  Anyone can join in!

Rithmatic has never been one of my strong subjects, however I do like to keep track of numbers for specific reasons!

The first number is listed twice which will be explained. 48 that is my current age and I am truly blessed to be this age. God willing I will reach 49 in exactly 8 months.

The second number 17 1/2 is the number of years that I have been living with HIV/AIDS OPENLY. I was actually informed of my status 18 years ago on the 20th of January 1997 but chose to go into that wonderful place called DENIAL. Today I am so proud of my health and who I am because what does not kill us makes us stronger!!!

The third number 14 is the number of years that my partner Cruz and I will be celebrating together on February 14, 2015. The last few years have been rough because of my addictions to alcohol and cocaine, however he stuck with me and loved me unconditionally for the most part. I am extremely GRATEFUL for all of his continuous LOVE and SUPPORT during those tough times.

The number 48 is listed again because this is the number of weeks that I have been CLEAN and SOBER and GOD willing through my continuous hard work with my sponsor, other likeminded individuals in recovery and the love and support of Cruz, family, and friends I will celebrate 1 year of SOBRIETY in four weeks!!

Until next time, that’s what’s rattling my cage!!!!

4 thoughts on “48, 17 1/2, 14 and 48

  1. Congrats on your continued sobriety, and your willingness to share with others who may battling the same AND sounds like the cage was rattled in a good way today 🙂

Leave a Reply

