Post from John Pavlovitz says it all!!

I am a very proud gay man who has been with his partner for a little over 14 years. That being said I am in the minority of LGBTQ individuals when it comes to same sex marriage. I do not believe in same sex marriages because of my faith and my beliefs, what I do believe in are CIVIL UNIONS. I believe that every long-term monogamous couple deserves to protected under the law and be afforded the same rights regarding taxes, hospitalization visitation rights, and inheritance rights as heterosexual straight married couples. John Pavlovitz hits the nail on the head regarding the spewing forth of rhetoric regarding gay marriage ruining the institution of marriage when it is the divorce rate that is ruining the institution of marriage. Please read his post below!!

Why Divorced, Straight Christians Should Kiss The LGBT Community.

Leave a Reply

