“A” is for Annoyed and Amused – Late for April 1

So as usual I am a day late, in this case two days late and a dollar short when it comes to my discipline in regard to my blogging. This post is part of the “Blogging from A to Z April Challenge” and is for April 1.

I chose two words for specific reasons. I am so ANNOYED at myself because I love to write and there are a lot of things in this world that RATTLE MY CAGE which is why my blog is titled “What’s Rattling My Cage.” You would think that I would make it one of the most important things that I do each day. I feel that there is a monster of a writer wanting to break out and I just am having a tough time becoming disciplined and this is why I am annoyed. So for those of you that are kind enough to read my blog posts, I am asking for some good advice on how to break the cycle and let this beast out.

I chose AMUSED because today I am amused by the way that life is going. Sometimes it is hard to come back from your own screw ups and yet still find all the good that is going on in your life. Today I am excited about life again, even though I am know where I really want to be I am where God wants me to be for the moment. I am humble, blessed, and yes AMUSED by so much around me today!!!!

Until next time that’s “What’s Rattling My Cage.”

Leave a Reply

