E is for Emotion

I don’t know about you but I can be pretty emotional sometimes. What does that mean? Does that mean I am crazy with emotion and I am always crying or anxious? Does it mean I am always angry and cussing people out? Does it mean that I am overly excitable and get loud because of my emotions? Does it mean that I  am extremely jovial and able to make everyone around me laugh and feel good about themselves when I feel like I am nothing?

Yes to every single one of them and the great thing is that after being clinically diagnosed with bipolar depression over the summer, I am now taking lithium and I have really leveled out. But I think the greatest change is the fact I am HAPPY and I love myself today. I love the fact that I am not afraid of what others think of me and my being in recovery from alcoholism and addiction to cocaine. Today I am no longer angry about my addictions nor am I closeted angry about my living with HIV/AIDS for the last 18 years. That internal anger and depression almost killed me MENTALLY and PHYSICALLY.

So yes I am pretty darn emotional and very proud of it. How emotional are you? Until next time that’s What’s Rattling My Cage!

E

Leave a Reply

