“M” is for MOTHER, MOM, MOMMY, MAMMA

Mother, mom, mommy, mamma – no matter what you call her she gave you life, and if in the event you did not pop out of her loins she has raised you as her own!!

My mother passed away on Sunday May 10, 1998 which just so happened to be Mother’s Day. This year in about four weeks we will be celebrating Mother’s Day on Sunday May 10th marking the 17th anniversary of my mother’s passing. They say it gets easier over time, it may get softer but never easier. I miss my momma more than she could even imagine. I kiss her picture everyday and I talk to her everyday.

If you have read my last two posts you know that my mother-in-law is in the hospital with heart issues and some other infection and is still in ICU. What is interesting is that when I first met my mother-in-law it was about this time in April 2001 when Cruz and I had just begun being an official couple. I met his family for the first time at the hospital where his father was due to congestive heart failure. It is amazing how time repeats itself!!

My mother-in-law has been my mama for the last 14 plus years and I can not even imagine our lives without her!! I pray that she continues and has a speedy recovery, is compliant with doctor’s orders and strives for many more years. BY the way, this strong lady will be 80 in September five days after I turn 49. I need her to stick around so please say some prayers for Amelia Herrera in San Antonio!!!

Until next time, that’s “What’s Rattling My Cage!”

M

Leave a Reply

