“Y” is for Yearning as in “I have a YEARNING to remain SOBER/CLEAN!!”

This post is part of the Blogging from A to Z April 2015 Challenge for April 29, 2015 and LindaGHill’s One Liner Wednesday

“I have a YEARNING to remain SOBER/CLEAN!!”

The Merriam-Webster Dictionary online provides the following definition for YEARNING:

noun yearn·ing \ˈyər-niŋ\

Definition of YEARNING

:  a tender or urgent longing yearning for justice>

 Examples of YEARNING

  1. yearning for something sweet>

First Known Use of YEARNING before 12th century

Synonyms

appetencyappetitecravingdrivehankeringhungeritchjones  [slang], letchlonginglustpassionpiningthirstthirstinessurge, desireyen

“I have a YEARNING to remain SOBER/CLEAN!!” I love that I can describe my YEARNING to remain SOBER/CLEAN with not only this word but with pretty much every one of the synonyms listed above!! I am truly blessed to where I am today and I will continue to yearn, crave, desire, remain thirsty pine, lust, have a passion, have the urge and yen to REMAIN SOBER and CLEAN from my alcoholism and addiction to cocaine!!!

Until next time, that’s “What’s Rattling My Cage!!”

Y

Leave a Reply

