A Very Late One-Liner Wednesday| “Often you have to HUMBLE yourself!!!”

This post is late and is part of Linda G. Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday!

“Often you have to HUMBLE yourself!!!”

On Wednesday I sat in an interview for an Administrative Associate II position with a department at my BELOVED University of Texas at San Antonio where I left in August 2013 due to my alcoholism and addiction to cocaine being more important than staying at a place that I loved and had been at for over six years.

The panelist asked this question, “After having risen from a student worker to an Administrative Associate II and then to Administrative Service Officer I, if you are hired for this Administrative Associate II position will this affect your ability to do the job? Or will you struggle because you will always feel like you should be in a higher position?”

I simply stated that in recovery often  you have to HUMBLE yourself and greater things will happen!!! THAT IS LIFE IN RECOVERY!!!!!!

Until next time, that’s “What’s Rattling My Cage!!”

One thought on “A Very Late One-Liner Wednesday| “Often you have to HUMBLE yourself!!!”

Leave a Reply

