One-Liner Wednesday | “Waiting is the Hardest Part!!”

This post is part of Linda G. Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday!

Waiting is the hardest part!! So last Wednesday 6/3/15 I interviewed for a position at my beloved University of Texas at San Antonio with an individual, who has been on two other selection committees that I interviewed with in the last few months, and her two other committee members. She is very aware of all my baggage. On Friday 6/5 I met with her boss an Assistant Vice President. Both the interview and the meeting went extremely well. As with all interview processes it takes time and with the University it can take up to two to three weeks before you hear back. I feel very good about this particular possible opportunity to return back to a place that I love with all my heart. It bears repeating – WAITING IS THE HARDEST PART!!!!!!!

Until next time, that’s “What’s Rattling My Cage!!”

2 thoughts on “One-Liner Wednesday | “Waiting is the Hardest Part!!”

Leave a Reply

