One-Liner Wednesday | “PERSISTENCE PAYS OFF!!”

This post is part of Linda G. Hill’s One-Liner Wednesday!

 “PERSISTENCE PAYS OFF!!”

On August 30, 2013 I gave up/lost a job that I loved with all my heart with the University of Texas at San Antonio University Career Center because my ALCOHOLISM/ADDICTION to cocaine had become more important to me than doing the job that I so loved. Since that time I have been working my program in Alcoholics Anonymous, doing service with my home group and doing service with Global Steps AA an online group housed at In The Rooms.

Since August 2013 I have applied for 46 different positions that I was qualified to do with The University of Texas at San Antonio. I got several interviews and things just did not work out. I had former colleagues and friends across the nation that said GIVE IT UP, YOU WILL NEVER be HIRED BACK there!!!!! “NEVER SAY NEVER!!!”

I am so overjoyed and ecstatic to say that on July 1, 2015 I am returning to work to the University that I so love and it is because of my persistence!!! So again it bears repeating “PERSISTENCE PAYS OFF!!!!” 

So until next time, that’s “What’s Rattling My Cage!!”

5 thoughts on “One-Liner Wednesday | “PERSISTENCE PAYS OFF!!”

Leave a Reply

