SoCS 10/31/2015 | Strange – Am I now?

This post is part of Linda G. Hill’s SoCS!

socs-badge-2015

All my life I have always been told I was strange. Especially when I was a young boy, and honestly – I was strange. I was not wanted by my parents so I was never truly socialized by them and my sisters were young too and could not do my parents job.

As I grew into my teenage years and young adulthood it was even worse because I was trying to figure out who I was and why I felt the way I did about certain things – mainly my sexual orientation. When I hit my 30’s I was really coming into my own and was still a bit strange.

Stranger still I moved to my 40’s have remained strange in many ways but the strangest thing of all is that I don’t care what people think anymore!!

We are strange in our own little ways – WHO CARES!!! Until next time, that’s “What’s Rattling My Cage!!”

One thought on “SoCS 10/31/2015 | Strange – Am I now?

Leave a Reply

