Just Jot It January 15th – Leadership

This post is part of #JusJoJan

jjj-2016

When I saw this prompt yesterday, I was all excited to talk about me and my leadership skills. I changed my mind since then.

I just want to say that I am BLESSED to work in The Office of P-20 Initiatives at The University of Texas at San Antonio and for LEADERSHIP that recognizes their team member’s talents both raw and those honed. 

These leaders allow their staff to have their autonomy to do what is expected and if they achieve more than expected, then all the more better.

I am one of those individuals that works well with others, however my leadership also knows that I do extremely on my own! On December 31 it was official that my 6 month probationary period is complete.

So I thank my LEADERSHIP for recognizing that I was ready and deserved to return back to my BELOVED University of Texas at San Antonio after 22 months of being away due to my very publicized (by me of course, as I am an open book) fall from grace due to alcoholism, cocaine addiction, being bipolar and extreme depression of a different sort!!!!

Leave a Reply

