Slightly late #SoCS & #JusJoJan |What?

This post is part of Linda G. Hill’s #SoCS and #JusJoJan

What was it about alcohol and cocaine that drew me to it? Almost two years into RECOVERY from alcoholism and cocaine addiction, I often ask myself this question.

Now I know part of it was my suffering from being bipolar and constantly fighting depression not necessarily associated with my being bipolar. I also know now that even though I put up an awesome front regarding  my own self esteem – I truly had none.

But today after all of the soul searching, all the crying, all the prayers, and all the love and support of my awesome family and friends – SPECIFICALLY my husband of almost 15 years Cruzer – THE PROMISES CONTINUE TO COME TRUE FOR ME!!!!

So happy to be SOBER and CLEAN just for this ONE 24 HOUR PERIOD!!!

I WILL NEVER BE FULLY RECOVERED!!! BUT RECOVERY IS WINNING!!!

 

One thought on “Slightly late #SoCS & #JusJoJan |What?

Leave a Reply

